Staff Wish Lists

Updates for school year 2018-2019 staff wish lists pending so please check back frequently! 


KINDERGARTEN

General list for all Kindergarten teachers: Disinfectant wipes, dry erase markers, hand sanitizer, hand soap, paper bags (brown lunch), tissues (facial), Ziploc bags (gallon or sandwich size)

Carla Garcia: Carla_E_GarciaNajle@mcpsmd.org

Kristin King: Kristin_K_King@mcpsmd.org

  • Avery labels 5260
  • Velcro Circles (any size)
  • Prizes for prize bin
  • Stickers
  • Liquid glue
  • Kindergarten books for class library
  • Indoor recess games
  • Padded headphones
  • Glitter glue
  • Pom poms
  • Colored cardstock
  • Markers

Salma Waheed: Salma_Waheed@mcpsmd.org

Katherine Worley:  Katherine_E_Worley@mcpsmd.org

  • Gallon sized ziploc bags
  • Paper towels
  • Wet wipes/Lysol wipes
  • Black EXPO markers (thick)
  • Headphones for students
  • White and colored card stock 

 GRADE 1

General list for all first grade teachers: Disinfectant wipes, dry erase markers, hand sanitizer, hand soap, paper bags (brown lunch), storage bags, tissues (facial), used clean socks (for cleaning white boards), Ziploc bags (gallon or sandwich size)

Jimena Gozalo: Maria-jimena_Gozalo-michaud@mcpsmd.org

Deborah Lee: Deborah_J_Lee@mcpsmd.org (updated 9.5.18)

  • Card Stock: white or colored
  • Glue gun sticks: thin/skinny hot glue sticks for hot glue gun
  • Headphones
  • Hooks (3M Command for 1-5 lbs): with small strips
  • Velcro: white dots or rolls
  • Gallon sized Ziplock bags

Kagngna Op: Kagngna_Op2@mcpsmd.org

GRADE 2

General list for all second grade teachers: Baby wipes (for cleaning), hand sanitizer, stickers (for teachers to use as rewards), tissues (facial), Ziploc bags (all sizes)

Danielle Hessler: Danielle_M_Hessler@mcpsmd.org 

Danielle Johnson:Danielle_D_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Margaret McDermott: Margaret_S_McDermott@mcpsmd.org

  • Card Stock: white or colored
  • Headphones: kid-sized, if possible
  • Glue sticks
  • Hand Sanitizer
  • Hooks (3M Command): with small strips
  • Magnetic Tape Roll: not sheets
  • Stickers: fun, decorative, encouraging
  • Velcro: white dots or rolls

Carolina Zetino: Jessica_C_Zetino@mcpsmd.org

GRADE 3

General list for all third grade teachers: Band-Aids, disinfectant wipes, hand sanitizer, paper towels, tissues (facial), Ziploc bags (all sizes)

Kathleen Clagett: Kathleen_M_Clagett@mcpsmd.org

  • Games: for indoor recess
  • Tissues
  • Ziploc bags: quart or gallon

Carolina DeVriendt: Carolina_B_DeVriendt@mcpsmd.org

  • Card stock, white or multi-color
  • Tissues
  • Ziplock baggies (any size)
  • Stickers
  • Clorox wipes

Lindsay Koch: Lindsay_Koch@mcpsmd.org

GRADE 4

General list for all fourth grade teachers: 2-liter bottles (clear, clean, empty), disinfectant wipes, hand sanitizer, paper towels, tissues (facial), used clean socks (for cleaning white boards), Ziploc bags (all sizes)

Mary Newcomb: Mary_M_Newcomb@mcpsmd.org

Keryn Saffell: Keryn_P_Saffell@mcpsmd.org

Marybeth Thomason: Marybeth_Thomason@mcpsmd.org

GRADE 5

General list for all fifth grade teachers: Disinfectant wipes (non-bleach), hand sanitizer, hand soap (liquid), tissues (facial)

Laurel Czajkowski: Laurel_Czajkowski@mcpsmd.org

  • Indoor recess games/activities
  • Age appropriate chapter books

Esta Franklin: Esta_M_Franklin@mcpsmd.org

  • White card stock
  • Indoor recess games
  • Headphones
  • Avery 6450 round labels

Kristin Lewis: Kristin_H_Lewis@mcpsmd.org

Sandra Russell: Sandra_M_Russell@mcpsmd.org

  • Tissues

 

ACADEMIC SUPPORT

Gretchen Autry (4th Grade Compacted Math): Gretchen_W_Autry@mcpsmd.org

  • Tissues
  • Lysol disinfectant wipes

Kathleen Cohan (Reading Initiative): Kathleen_A_Cohan@mcpsmd.org

 

Linda Hoffsis (Staff Development): Linda_D_Hoffsis@mcpsmd.org

 

Jennifer Pisarra (Reading Specialist): Jennifer_M_Pisarra@mcpsmd.org

  • Nice pens
  • Sharpie markers

ART

Holly Collum: Holly_M_Cullum@mcpsmd.org

  • Lysol/Clorox wipes
  • Velcro Dots
  • Mini Hot glue gun sticks .27 diameter
  • glitter (all colors)
  • pipe cleaners (all colors)
  • Wiggly Eyes (large)
  • Gallon Ziplock bags

COUNSELOR

Jessica Cohen: Jessica_L_Cohen@mcpsmd.org

  • Tissues
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Clorox wipes
  • Small stress balls
  • Teachers Pay Teachers gift cards

ESOL

Elizabeth Chung: Elizabeth_K_Chung@mcpsmd.org

Christine Gormley: Christine_S_Gormley@mcpsmd.org

  • Thin EXPO dry erase markers
  • Teachers Pay Teachers game

Sun Kim: Sun_J_Kim@mcpsmd.org

  • Cookie Sheets (gently used is OK)
  • Headphones
  • Magnetic letters
  • Phonics Phones - make or buy! 
  • Rug 

 

HEALTH ROOM

  • Clothes!! Pants, shirts, underwear (boys clothes for grades K-3 in highest demand, but girls clothes also appreciated!)
  • Plastic bags (used grocery bags, etc)
  • Disinfectant wipes

 

LUNCH AND RECESS

Sherry Dionne: Sherry_L_Dionne@mcpsmd.org 

Please send items to the front office, marked "Care of Sherry Dionne"

  • Indoor Recess: Games, puzzles, cards. Games and activities to get kids moving and/or use gross motor skills are especially welcome!
  • Outdoor Recess: Balls (especially soccer balls!)

Sheryl Fritz: Sheryl_I_Fritz@mcpsmd.org

 

MEDIA CENTER

Gabrielle Dang: Gabrielle_T_Dang@mcpsmd.org

Clarice Poole: Clarice_M_Poole@mcpsmd.org

 

MUSIC

Carol Davis: Carol_B_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Meghan Groth: Meghan_K_Groth@mcpsmd.org

Jill Kanowith: Jill_L_Kanowith@mcpsmd.org

  • EXPO Dry-Erase Markers: thick and thin
  • Pencils (regular, not mechanical)

 

 

OFFICE

Elliot Alter: Elliot_Alter@mcpsmd.org

Gina Gill: Gina_M_Gill@mcpsmd.org

Denise Hardy: Denise_J_Hardy@mcpsmd.org

Melonee Noll: Melonee_S_Noll@mcpsmd.org

Karin Tulchinsky-Cohen:  Karin_L_Tulchinsky-Cohen@mcpsmd.org

 

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Rob Healy: Robert_M_Healy@mcpsmd.org

  • Double sided mounting tape: The big thick foam adhesive kind (not the scotch tape kind), to hang things on walls.

 

PRE-KINDERGARTEN AND HEADSTART

Kellie Leighton-Oppler: Kellie_Leighton-Oppler@mcpsmd.org

Mary Ann Carter:  MaryAnn_A_Carter@mcpsmd.org

  • Duplos and/or Legos (for 3 & 4 year old children)

Barbara Tappis: Barbara_Tappis@mcpsmd.org

  • Doll cradle
  • High chair for dolls

Note:  these do not have to be new -- a cradle and/or high chair found in good shape at a yard sale would be fine!

 

SPECIAL EDUCATION / PARAEDUCATORS

Nancy Alfano: Nancy_A_Alfano@mcpsmd.org

Susan Bentley: Susan_Bentley@mcpsmd.org

Joanne Chichester: Joanne_V_Chichester@mcpsmd.org

Monique DeFrees: Monique_F_DeFrees@mcpsmd@org

Birte Martin: Birte_R_Martin@mcpsmd.org

Fadia Muwaswas: Fadia_A_Muwaswas@mcpsmd.org

Jenna Oehmke: Jenna_E_Oehmke@mspsmd.org

  • Packages of thermal laminating pouches (8.5" x 11")

Jill Reiffer: Jillene_Reiffer@mcpsmd.org

Phyllis Simmons: Phyllis_J_Simmons@mcpsmd.org

Vilma Sotelo: Vilma_G_Sotelo@mcpsmd.org

Shani Stitt: Shani_Z_Stitt@mcpsmd.org

Anna Swaner: Anna_M_Swaner@mcpsmd.org

Julie Taylor: Julie_A_Taylor@mcpsmd.org

Kristen Theiss: Kristen_J_Theiss@mcpsmd.org

Shelley Washington: Shelley_H_Washington@mcpsmd.org

 

SPECIAL EDUCATION RESOURCE ROOM

Jaime Bolger: Jaime_H_Bolger@mcpsmd.org

Adriane Brown: Adriane_Brown@mcpsmd.org

 

"STAFF LOUNGE" REQUESTS

  • Microwave Oven
  • Toaster Oven

 

As of 9/5/18 LF

Do you like this page?

Be the first to comment