Staff Wish Lists

Updates for school year 2016-17 staff wish lists are updated frequently, so Please Check Back!

Lists in BOLD BLACK FONT are confirmed for School Year 2016-17. Lists in ITALICIZED GRAY FONT are from a prior year, and unconfirmed for this academic year - please double-check with teachers. 

Recommended school supply lists are available here.


 

KINDERGARTEN

General list for all Kindergarten teachers: Disinfectant wipes, dry erase markers, hand sanitizer, hand soap, paper bags (brown lunch), tissues (facial), Ziploc bags (gallon or sandwich size)

Jayci Carlson: Jayci_Carlson@mcpsmd.org

  • Black Dry-Erase Markers (Expo)
  • Paper Towels
  • Hand Sanitizer
  • Small, inexpensive Bluetooth speaker 
  • White and colored card stock
  • Wet wipes
  • Headphones

Dina Manevich: Dina_S_Manevich@mcpsmd.org

  • Cardstock: white
  • Clothes Pins
  • Crates: Storage sized
  • Glue Sticks
  • Tissues

Allison Nelson (formerly Allison Money): Allison_L_Money@mcpsmd.org

  • White card stock
  • Colored cardstock
  • Glue Sticks
  • Hand Sanitizer
  • Baby wipes
  • Tissues

Keryn Saffell: Keryn_P_Saffell@mcpsmd.org

  • Black EXPO markers
  • Baby wipes
  • Plastic shoeboxes with lids
  • Glue sticks
  • Color card stock
  • White card stock
  • Tissues
  • Clorox wipes

Katherine Worley:  Katherine_E_Worley@mcpsmd.org

  • Gallon sized ziploc bags
  • Paper towels
  • Wet wipes/Lysol wipes
  • Black EXPO markers (thick)
  • Headphones for students
  • White and colored card stock 

 

GRADE 1

General list for all first grade teachers: Disinfectant wipes, dry erase markers, hand sanitizer, hand soap, paper bags (brown lunch), storage bags, tissues (facial), used clean socks (for cleaning white boards), Ziploc bags (gallon or sandwich size)

Anne Hier: Anne_M_Hier@mcpsmd.org 

Kelli Jadali: Kelli_S_Jadali@mcpsmd.org

  • Erasers: pencil top
  • Pencils
  • Hand Sanitizer
  • Tissues

Deborah Lee: Deborah_J_Lee@mcpsmd.org

  • Card Stock: white or colored
  • Glue gun sticks: thin/skinny hot glue sticks for hot glue gun
  • Headphones
  • Hooks (3M Command): with small strips
  • Velcro: white dots or rolls

Susan Lopsonzski: Susan_A_Lopsonzski@mcpsmd.org

Margaret McDermott: Margaret_S_McDermott@mcpsmd.org

  • Card Stock: white or colored
  • Headphones: kid-sized, if possible
  • Glue sticks
  • Hand Sanitizer
  • Hooks (3M Command): with small strips
  • Magnetic Tape Roll: not sheets
  • Stickers: fun, decorative, encouraging
  • Velcro: white dots or rolls 

GRADE 2

General list for all second grade teachers: Baby wipes (for cleaning), hand sanitizer, stickers (for teachers to use as rewards), tissues (facial), Ziploc bags (all sizes)

Kay Dugan: Kathleen_L_Dugan@mcpsmd.org

  • Any indoor recess games - Sorry, Parcheesi, Twister, Brain Freeze, Connect Four
  • Headphones for classroom computers

Katie Hill: Katherine_M_Hill@mcpsmd.org

  • Sentence strips
  • Card stock (any color)
  • Drawing paper
  • Craft paint
  • Fun pencils (patterned)
  • Prize box items

Kelsey Donaldson: (formerly Kelsey Link) Kelsey_L_Donaldson@mcpsmd.org

  • Wish List
  • Hand Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Tissues
  • Hand Santizer
  • Cleaning Wipes
  • Folders
  • Gallon Ziploc Bags
  • Bandaids

Kristin Striegel:  Kristin_O_Striegel@mspsmd.org

  • Clorox wipes
  • Tissues
  • Card stock
  • Stickers
  • Fun prizes for the prize box
  • Indoor recess games (Uno, Battleship, etc.)
  • Ziploc bags (sandwich and quart-sized)
  • Pencils

Future:

  • Headphones
  • Card stock (white or colored)
  • Buttons (various sizes, colors, materials)
  • Ziplock bags (quart or gallon sized)
  • Indoor recess games 

 

General list for all third grade teachers: Band-Aids, disinfectant wipes, hand sanitizer, paper towels, tissues (facial), Ziploc bags (all sizes)

Kathleen Clagett: Kathleen_M_Clagett@mcpsmd.org

  • Games: for indoor recess
  • Tissues
  • Ziploc bags: quart or gallon

Danielle Hessler: Danielle_M_Hessler@mcpsmd.org 

  • Books: for third grade classroom library
  • Dry-Erase Markers (Expo): low-odor
  • Games: for indoor recess
  • Labels: 1” x 2 13/16” white mailing labels 
  • Post-It Notes: small, 1x1

Kristin King: Kristin_K_King@mcpsmd.org

  • Small prizes for Bella's Best rewards
  • Colored stamp pads
  • Reward stickers
  • Chapter books for classroom library
  • Card Stock: colored
  • Games: indoor recess
  • Headphones: for listening center
  • Hooks: 3M Command
  • Tape: clear packing
  • Velcro: dots or strips
  • Dry Erase Markers: Expo Low Odor
  • Sanitizing wipes

Mary Newcomb: Mary_M_Newcomb@mcpsmd.org

  • Sanitizing wipes
  • Tissues
  • Paper towels
  • Small prizes for the toy box (slime, small toys, etc.)
  • Indoor recess games

Patsy Pickrel: Patricia_A_Pickrel@mcpsmd.org

  • Ear phones for Chrome Books

Carolina DeVriendt: Carolina_B_DeVriendt@mcpsmd.org

  • Card stock, white or multi-color
  • Tissues
  • Ziplock baggies (any size)
  • Stickers
  • Clorox wipes

 

Laurel Czajkowski: Laurel_Czajkowski@mcpsmd.org

  • Indoor recess games/activities
  • Age appropriate chapter books

GRADE 4

General list for all fourth grade teachers: 2-liter bottles (clear, clean, empty), disinfectant wipes, hand sanitizer, paper towels, tissues (facial), used clean socks (for cleaning white boards), Ziploc bags (all sizes)

Esta Franklin: Esta_M_Franklin@mcpsmd.org

  • White card stock
  • Indoor recess games
  • Headphones
  • Avery 6450 round labels

Norma Villavicencio: Norma_A_Villavicencio@mcpsmd.org

  • Indoor recess games
  • Glue
  • Pencils
  • Prize box rewards
  • Tissues
  • Paper towels
  • Colored paper
  • Card stock

Dion Young: Dion_K_Young@mcpsmd.org

  • Electric pencil sharpener
  • Games for rainy/hot cays (Checkers, Connect-Four, Trouble, Battleship, etc.)
  • Pencils/erasers
  • Colored paper
  • EXPO markers (black)
  • Sharpie fine point permanent markers (black and assorted colors)
  • Staples gift cards
  • Office Depot gift cards
  • Project tri-fold presenters
  • 5 Below gift cards (for prize box/individual prizes)
  • Card stock, white and colored
  • Post-It Notes

 

GRADE 5

General list for all fifth grade teachers: Disinfectant wipes (non-bleach), hand sanitizer, hand soap (liquid), tissues (facial)

Kellie Angel: Kellie_L_Angel@mcpsmd.org

  • DK non-fiction books for free reading baskets
  • Life (the board game)
  • UNO (the card game)

Kristin Lewis: Kristin_H_Lewis@mcpsmd.org

Sandra Russell: Sandra_M_Russell@mcpsmd.org

  • Tissues

Adeile Solis: Adeile_F_Solis@mcpsmd.org

 

 

ACADEMIC SUPPORT

Gretchen Autry (4th Grade Compacted Math): Gretchen_W_Autry@mcpsmd.org

  • Tissues
  • Lysol disinfectant wipes

Kathleen Cohan (Reading Initiative): Kathleen_A_Cohan@mcpsmd.org

 

Linda Hoffsis (Staff Development): Linda_D_Hoffsis@mcpsmd.org

 

Jennifer Pisarra (Reading Specialist): Jennifer_M_Pisarra@mcpsmd.org

  • Nice pens
  • Sharpie markers

ART

Lisa Van Horn: Elizabeth_A_VanHorn@mcpsmd.org

Ryan Ives: Ryan_Ives@mcpsmd.org

  • Newspapers
  • Magazines
  • Paper towel rolls
  • Soda can tabs
  • Soda bottle caps

 

COUNSELOR

Jessica Cohen: Jessica_L_Cohen@mcpsmd.org

 

ESOL

Christine Gormley: Christine_S_Gormley@mcpsmd.org

  • Thin EXPO dry erase markers
  • Teachers Pay Teachers game

Jeffrey Hacker: Jeffrey_S_Hacker@mcpsmd.org

Sun Kim: Sun_J_Kim@mcpsmd.org

  • Cookie Sheets (gently used is OK)
  • Headphones
  • Magnetic letters
  • Phonics Phones - make or buy! 
  • Rug 

 

HEALTH ROOM

  • Clothes!! Pants, shirts, underwear (boys clothes for grades K-3 in highest demand, but girls clothes also appreciated!)
  • Plastic bags (used grocery bags, etc)
  • Disinfectant wipes

 

LUNCH AND RECESS

Sherry Dionne: Sherry_L_Dionne@mcpsmd.org 

Please send items to the front office, marked "Care of Sherry Dionne"

  • Indoor Recess: Games, puzzles, cards. Games and activities to get kids moving and/or use gross motor skills are especially welcome!
  • Outdoor Recess: Balls (especially soccer balls!)

Sheryl Fritz: Sheryl_I_Fritz@mcpsmd.org

 

MEDIA CENTER

Gabrielle Dang: Gabrielle_T_Dang@mcpsmd.org

Alexis Mazur: Alexis_Mazur@mcpsmd.org

 

MUSIC

Katelyn Aungst: Katelyn_G_Aungst@mcpsmd.org

Jill Kanowith: Jill_L_Kanowith@mcpsmd.org

  • EXPO Dry-Erase Markers: thick and thin
  • Pencils (regular, not mechanical)

 

 

Julia Sheriff: Julia_A_Sheriff@mcpsmd.org

  • Glue Sticks
  • Scissors

 

OFFICE

Elliot Alter: Elliot_Alter@mcpsmd.org

Gina Gill: Gina_M_Gill@mcpsmd.org

Denise Hardy: Denise_J_Hardy@mcpsmd.org

Melonee Noll: Melonee_S_Noll@mcpsmd.org

Karin Tulchinsky-Cohen:  Karin_L_Tulchinsky-Cohen@mcpsmd.org

 

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Kristen Farina: Kristen_N_Farina@mcpsmd.org

Rob Healy: Robert_M_Healy@mcpsmd.org

  • Double sided mounting tape: The big thick foam adhesive kind (not the scotch tape kind), to hang things on walls.

 

PRE-KINDERGARTEN AND HEADSTART

Mary Ann Carter:  MaryAnn_A_Carter@mcpsmd.org

  • Duplos and/or Legos (for 3 & 4 year old children)

Rosa Martins: Rosa_E_Martins@mcpsmd.org

Barbara Tappis: Barbara_Tappis@mcpsmd.org

  • Doll cradle
  • High chair for dolls

Note:  these do not have to be new -- a cradle and/or high chair found in good shape at a yard sale would be fine!

Nga Tran: Nga_T_Tran@mcpsmd.org

 

SPECIAL EDUCATION / PARAEDUCATORS

Nancy Alfano: Nancy_A_Alfano@mcpsmd.org

Susan Bentley: Susan_Bentley@mcpsmd.org

Joanne Chichester: Joanne_V_Chichester@mcpsmd.org

Monique DeFrees: Monique_F_DeFrees@mcpsmd@org

Kellie Leighton-Oppler: Kellie_Leighton-Oppler@mcpsmd.org

Birte Martin: Birte_R_Martin@mcpsmd.org

Fadia Muwaswas: Fadia_A_Muwaswas@mcpsmd.org

Jenna Oehmke: Jenna_E_Oehmke@mspsmd.org

  • Packages of thermal laminating pouches (8.5" x 11")

Jill Reiffer: Jillene_Reiffer@mcpsmd.org

Phyllis Simmons: Phyllis_J_Simmons@mcpsmd.org

Vilma Sotelo: Vilma_G_Sotelo@mcpsmd.org

Shani Stitt: Shani_Z_Stitt@mcpsmd.org

Anna Swaner: Anna_M_Swaner@mcpsmd.org

Julie Taylor: Julie_A_Taylor@mcpsmd.org

Kristen Theiss: Kristen_J_Theiss@mcpsmd.org

Shelley Washington: Shelley_H_Washington@mcpsmd.org

 

SPECIAL EDUCATION RESOURCE ROOM

Jaime Bolger: Jaime_H_Bolger@mcpsmd.org

Adriane Brown: Adriane_Brown@mcpsmd.org

 

"STAFF LOUNGE" REQUESTS

  • Microwave Oven
  • Toaster Oven

 

As of 08/24/16, te

Do you like this page?

Be the first to comment