Latest Beall News

The Superintendent's CIP Recommendations

During the last school year, MCPS commissioned a study to address overcrowding at Beall with a new building addition for more classrooms (not gym space, cafeteria or library space). Click here to download the report. To see the report from Julius West Middle School and the proposed Elementary School #5, please go to MCPS's site. From these reports, the Superintendent recommended new capital improvements. That report can be found here. In sum, the recommendations are 1. a new E.S#5 at the Hungerford Park site and 2. an addition at JWMS.

For the English version of the email "The Future of Beall" click here.  For the CHINESE version, click here.  For the SPANISH version, click here. Thank you to Zhen Tao and Anamaria Viezaga for their translations!

If you would like to contact the Board of Education, to support the Superintendent's recommendations, please email: boe@mcpsmd.org

If you would like to contact your County Council to provide more funds for our schools, please find the info below:

County Council: County.council@montgomerycountymd.gov

Valerie Ervin, District 5, Council President
councilmember.ervin@montgomerycountymd.gov

Roger Berliner, District 1, Council Vice President
councilmember.berliner@montgomerycountymd.gov

Phil Andrews, District 3
councilmember.andrews@montgomerycountymd.gov

Nancy Navarro, District 4
Councilmember.navarro@montgomerycountymd.gov

Craig Rice, District 2
Councilmember.rice@montgomerycountymd.gov

Marc Elrich, At-Large
councilmember.elrich@montgomerycountymd.gov


Nancy Floreen, At-Large
councilmember.floreen@montgomerycountymd.gov

George Leventhal, At-Large
councilmember.leventhal@montgomerycountymd.gov

Hans Riemer, At-Large
councilmember.riemer@montgomerycountymd.gov


And the winners are...

Congratulations to Ms. Manevich's first grade class won for having the most new PTA members during the two-week period of the contest! Congratulations to Ms. Smith's first grade class won for the most overall PTA members for the year so far! Both classes will be having a pizza lunch with Mr. Alter. Finally, congratulations to Mrs. Puglisi, school counselor, who won the drawing for a drawing staff membership. She will be feasting on a homemade Thai meal!


← Previous  1  2    79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  Next →